Oxy-Gen JailBreak Review

Following a three month trial of Oxy-Gen Xtreme GI Care, I’ve begun to run my 12-year-old appendix mare that clearly has signs of ulcers. I noticed a difference in her after the GI Care alone, but after the JailBreak that Oxy-Rob gave me, I have some pretty concrete changes to mention.

My mare had a tendency to act up in alleyways, and she was known as a nervous horse. She’d brace her shoulders and neck and lock her body, and even when tuning at home, she would get extremely worked up when I asked her to bend her ribcage and lope in a tight circle.

I used JailBreak for the first time last weekend. At a large show, I got on her when I first arrived just to stretch her legs. She tried to act up loping a circle in the warm up pen. She’d pop her leads and hop around. I went back to jogging and then tied her to the trailer. An hour and a half before my run, I gave her half a tube of JailBreak (the recommended pre-show dose).

When I got on her to warm her up again, it was a totally different experience. She walked flat-footed into the warm-up pen, and she jogged collected. As I asked for a lope, I made sure to keep my outside leg in hard to try and keep her collected and calm, but it turned out I really didn’t need to be that worried. I was blown away by the change in the horse. She loped circles both directions, and she felt great.

The arena had a long alleyway, and she walked right up it, turned, and fired. We made huge gains in our run, and she was easier to handle throughout the pattern. Granted, I’m still making mistakes riding the horse, but she’s trying very hard to work.

This past weekend, though, JailBreak truly proved itself to me. I went to a show at an indoor arena in Akron, Colo., and the alleyway was staggered. First I had to walk through a door, turn right, then go through a gate into an arena. That was all good and well, until the woman who ran directly before me yelled, “Hold up!” as I started down the alley, with my reins already gathered up in my hands and my body leaning forward as if I were going to run.

To my astonishment, the woman was walking on foot leading her horse out in the arena to the second barrel to pick up a whip that she had dropped. I immediately got tense at the hold up, worried that now that I had been forced to ask my horse to stop after I had already told her to go and pulled her up, she’d get angry and protest by not moving or running backwards. As many barrel racers know, when you have a hot horse that may or may not have slight gate issues, and you tell them to go then tell them to stop, this mixed message is nothing but trouble. Add to that my obvious tenseness and frustration that she could most likely feel, and this was a combination for a very angry horse.

BUT, that wasn’t what happened. After I asked her to stop, my mare curled her neck around and looked up and me, and then stood quietly. To my joy and amazement, after 20-25 seconds, the arena was cleared, and I gave my horse a nudge. She immediately started forward in control towards the arena. At the gate, I lifted up her shoulder, kicked her, and off we went towards the first barrel.

Like I said, our runs aren’t awesome yet, but a lot of the things I was worried about when I bought the horse are gone now. I’m sure she and I will get our runs figured out, but now I really don’t have to worry about much of what I was worried about to begin with.

If you think Oxy-Gen products might help your horse, shoot Oxy-Rob a message or give him a call at 936-327-0810. Like I say in my “About” section, this product has been great, and I wouldn’t be telling you about it if I didn’t think it worked!


4 thoughts on “Oxy-Gen JailBreak Review

  1. Wow, What a great change and improvement. Glad to know it is available if needed and that it works so well.

  2. Pingback: Black (Horse) Friday Shopping List | The Barrel Racing Blog

  3. Pingback: Best of the Best in Ohio Qualifier: Janet Kerr | The Barrel Racing Blog

  4. You are so interesting! I do not think I have read through
    something like this before. So great to find another person with some genuine thoughts on this
    topic. Seriously.. many thanks for starting this up.
    This web site is one thing that’s needed on the web, someone with a little originality!

Leave a Reply

