Tana Poppino Checks In!

We all watched Tana Poppino have a year full of ups and downs that led to a National Finals Rodeo with more of the same. Throughout it all, Tana kept her faith, positivity and devotion to her horses’ well being. Read Tana’s latest report from the road (this time, that road leads home).

Dec. 20, 2010 – Home never looked better. As excited as I was about qualifying for the Wrangler National Finals, I also knew that the timing wasn’t great for me. I, and my horses, weren’t ready. It’s one thing to be competitive in July, but to try to get your “game” to its highest level in just three or four weeks wasn’t realistic. I was extremely hopeful, and knew our potential, but to think that you are going to compete with the best riders and horses in the world, well, that’s another thing. I was disappointed, but not overly so. I know we have a lot of work to do before the season gets rolling again in January.

Thanks to Wrangler, Dodge, Las Vegas Events, the WPRA, the PRCA and the NFR crew for all their hard work and support for the NFR. The barrel race was extremely exciting, and the fans loved it. Thanks to the WPRA for all the awards, and to Circle Y Saddlery for the saddle.

Thanks to all of you who cheered for me and support me in the good times and the not so good. You’ll never know how much your encouragement means to me. Thanks to Professional’s Choice, Total Health Enhancement, EquiPride, Cowboy Rigs, SpurRadio, and now, MAXX Sunglasses for their support. My family does so much for me, especially Marty. I couldn’t do this without him. Well, as I said, I have a lot of work to do, so I better get to it.

Remember God gave us the greatest gift, His son, Jesus; so that we could have a relationship with Him. If you don’t know Him, this season would be a great time to get to know Him. We are here because of His love, share that love with someone else. Merry Christmas.


Leave a Reply

