What’s Happening

Hey everyone! It’s been a long time since I’ve signed in here as myself, and I just wanted to give everyone an update on what’s been going on out here in Colorado and what’s going on at The Barrel Racing Blog.

From my end, I got a new job (I was at Horse&Rider) and I’m now the managing editor of Spin To Win Rodeo andAmerican Cowboy. If you haven’t had a chance to check out either magazine, I strongly recommend you do. Spin To Win has some awesome barrel racing coverage, as well as plenty of roping news and how-tos. American Cowboy is loaded down with Western lifestyle and history info, not to mention an awesome gear section of all of the latest Western fashion.

Otherwise, my girls (Onyx, Naughty and Casady) are all good, though we’ve been on lockdown out here because of the EHV-1/EHM outbreak. The biggest cases are in our county and our neighboring county, so no roping or barrel racing has been happening, to say the least!

If you’re reading this, you’ve probably also read some of our popular “On the Road with Dawn and Clea” posts. I want to say a huge THANK YOU to my two associate editors, Dawn Shirey and Clea Remington. They’ve made The Barrel Racing Blog so much better (and funnier) in their time with me, and I’m excited to see what they’ve got to say all summer long. They’re also two of the very best friends a girl could ask for, and I’m excited to have their friendship for a lifetime 🙂

I’ll be doing some Weekend Reviews from out here in Colorado starting as soon as we can start showing again.

So, signing off for now, but I’d love to hear from you about what else you want to see on The Barrel Racing Blog. Look for an awesome interview with a hot local trainer coming soon!

3 thoughts on “What’s Happening

  1. Love the picture Chels! You look fab and I love you! Managing editor: Damnnnn. Your doing great girl! XOXOXOXOXOXO

  2. Chels you look beautiful! Nice article and we are soooooooooooo proud of you with the new job. I knew the day I meant you that you were already a success just being, but knew you were headed for huge success in your career. Congrats
    WE LOVE doing the reviews. When I get my book written they will all be in there someday.
    Sorry about the virus thing. Keep everyone safe and sounds and you are tops in our book and you are so special. We love you! FFL

Leave a Reply

