LubriSyn: The Barrel Racing Blog Review

ImageIf you know me, you know Onyx. She’s the mare that’s kept me in the game at just about every stage of my life so far. And at 19(!) this year, she’s still going. 

She’s been through just about everything with me, and with life being super stressful out here in Colorado these days, I really need her to keep me heading to barrel races and making competitive runs on the weekends. 

ImageWhen I was at the NFR this year, I ran into Alex Hassinger, who is a rep for LubriSyn. We talked about Onyx… her navicular, her arthritis, all of her many other injuries over the years (a shattered stifle in 2000, a fractured hip in 2002, a fractured coffin bone in 2005, a fractured navicular bone in 2007…the list goes on). 

Alex smiled, because he knew he had a product that would help her. There’s no curing her at this point, just keeping her happy and running sound. If you’ve been around Onyx and me at all, you know she’s never run on anything that masks her pain, not even bute, so making sure she’s truly sound and comfortable is a major priority. And that’s what we’ve managed since she’s been on LubriSyn

She’s coming back from a minor soft-tissue injury, and it’s actually been refreshing not to worry about her navicular. She’s been moving freer and having fewer and fewer “stiff” days. 

I’ve noticed so much of a difference with her on LubriSyn that I just started my 14-year-old and 9-year-old mares on it, too. 

I know, so many of you have been using LubriSyn for years. I’m late getting on board, but I’m sure glad I am.

It’s active ingredient is hyaluronan (HA), but unlike other supplements on the market, it’s higher molecular weight formula ensures the integrity of the synovial fluid–the key component for the protection and lubrication of the joints of all mammals. 

It costs about $1.43 per horse per day, and so far it’s been worth it (for my mental health as well as my horse’s health) to have her on the supplement. 

If you’ve got questions about LubriSyn, feel free to call at 1-800-901-8498, and check out their website at LubriSyn.com

6 thoughts on “LubriSyn: The Barrel Racing Blog Review

  1. WE have my Daughter’s 22 year old barrel horse”ChaChing” on the Lubrisyn and he is still going strong! The boy has a heart of Gold and never gives up!

  2. Pingback: Team DO3 and Jackie Harris: Part 1 | The Barrel Racing Blog

  3. łyszał bliżej. Starał się Pojętna architrkt wnetrz.
    nie obserwować w projekty wnętrz łazienek wyrobisko, czując, wzorem jaja
    wpełzają mu doo wewnątrz, orraz ociupinę, co
    do tej pory przedtem godziną miało uroczyste podziwu
    wymiary, staje się żadnym robaczkiem, żałosną glistą.

    Napastnicy nie byli rutyniarzami. Najprawdopodobniej oowo zaufani Kirpiczewa,
    sztabowcy zza biurek, którzy wcześniej drzewiej
    zapomnieli sam przeszkolenie rekruckie.
    Czekając nna widowis.

  4. Yesterday, while I was at work, my sister stole my iphone and
    tested to see if it can survive a 40 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad is now destroyed and she has 83 views.
    I know this is entirely off topic but I had to share it with
    someone!

Leave a Reply

